Trickmetolife

I just try to put color into this grey world

Viva la Diva Nudie Palette VS. Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette

Publicerad 2014-04-02 20:53:04 i Reviews, Swatches,

 
Do you remember when I first showed you guys the Viva la diva Nudie eyeshadow collection palette?
I Said somehwere in that post that I wanted to do an comparison between it and Urban Decays Naked 2 palette. And now (after I've forgotten it for a while) I've finally made one. Unfortunately I did it right when the sun started to go down, so I had to take the pictures in my bathroom. But hopefully this will help either way.
 
If you just put the palettes side by side like I've done on the top picture, it looks like two different palettes. the Nudie palette is a light cardboard palette similar to the Naked 1 palette just by judging it from the looks. and the Naked 2 palette is made from metal/tin.
 
 
But when you open the palettes up you will see how similar they are. The Nudie Palette is an exacty copy of the Naked 2 palette.  Only difference Just buy the looks of it is that Viva la diva haven't put any names on their eyeshadows (which I kind of hate..) and Urban Decay do have names on thwir shadows.
 
The big difference between these two palettes comes when you swatch them. Naked 2 which is a palette for $60 on Beautybay.com, While the Nudie palette is aprox $23,09 in Swedish stores.
So the quality DO differ from these.
But how much really?
 
Well, as my may see in my Nudie palette the colors that is supposed to be a dupe for Snakebite has big holes in it. And that is because that shadow is so hardly packed that you litteraly have to scrape off the color to be able to use it. if you just swipe you finger or brush on top of it, it will not pick up any color. That is my biggest complaint about the Nudie palette.
 
Otherwise the Nudie eyeshadows are pretty good. A bit chalky and a tiny bit hared to blend out compared to the Naked 2 eyeshadows that are smooth and buttery and blends like a dream, in my opinion atleast. You also do need to pick up a bit more to make the colors show up porpely with the Nudie, But that's very common with cheaper palettes like this.
But it is a good dupe if you really can't afford the Naked 2 palette since there actually is a $40 difference between them.
 
Unfortunately the Nudie palette is only available in Sweden as far as I know. I'm not sure if the brand do exist in Scandinavia, But I've only seen it in Swedish stores.
So if anyone outside of that are interested in it, I suggest you find someone who is willing to do a swap or something similar with you.
 
For the swatches I've done this; I've compared the colors side by side, and the first colorfrom the left is from the Naked 2 palette.
 

And as usual; The ligher colors have a hard time showing up on my light skin.
 
 
And here you can see that the Snakebite dupe is a bit harder to swatch than the rest of the colors.
 
Swatches are made on top of Urban Decay Primer potion and the tophalf on NYX Jumpopencil in Milk
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emily

Makeup enthusiast, Love playing with it, Love buying it and I love to create characters with it. do you have questions or just wants to talk to me in general, please contact me here: [email protected]

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela