Trickmetolife

I just try to put color into this grey world

Todays Look - First Time

Publicerad 2014-03-14 17:24:00 i FOTD - Orange, FOTD - Yellow, Makeup,

 
The weather is still going strong here in Sweden, atleast where I live. And it's just wonderfull!
 
Today I grew some balls and actually went outside for the first time with a "bright" lip! I'm not counting those times I've been rocking overdrawn drag queen lips on halloween, because then I am in character and it's a completely different story..
But yeah, I was on a bus and in different stores today with this, without wiping it of in the last second like I always to otherwise, And it makes me a bit proud! I have to many pretty lipsticks that is just sitting there and collecting dust. So I've come to challenge myself, that when I'm going somewhere, also depending on where, I should atleast try to pick another color than my usual "My lips but better" lipsticks and pinkish nudes. Although I don't think I will wear my green, blue and black lipsticks out in public, if it's not halloween or a masqurade going on, mostly because my balls are not that big yet..
 
Maybe I should to a "show and tell" where I show all of my lipsticks? Because I do have quite a few of them, and it would be fun so you guys could see what I have maybe? Although some of them I don't remember the name or the brand since I depotted them. But it could still be fun..
 
Back to the makeup!
I only patted the color on, so it's not as intense as it would be when I put it on normally, but like I said above, my balls just aren't that big, and this was a big step for me. I will have some pictures below where I've put it on and shows how it really looks.
And most of these pictures are taken when I got home. You can mostly see it on the outer corners of my eyes, since my eyes hates the sun, and I can't find my sunglasses anywhere!
Anyhow! I hope you'll have a wonderfull weekend filled with sun and maybe adventures!
Take care!
 
 
 
FACE;
Skinfood Good Afternoon BB Cream Peach Green Tea #1
Skinfood Salmon Dark Circle Concealer Cream #1
Skinfood Peach Sake Silky Finish Powder
Mother Home Contouring Palette
Glossybox Blush Glossy Rosewood
Benefit Girl Meets Pearl
 
EYES:
Urban Decay Primer Potion
NYX Jumbopencil Milk
MUG Eyeshadow Chickadee
MUG Eyeshadow Peach Smoothie
MUG Eyeshadow Shimma,Shimma
MUG Eyeshadow Mocha
MUG Eyeshadow White Lies
Urban Decay 24/7 Liquid eyeliner Perversion
Oriflame Wonderlash Mascara
 
LIPS:
Lime Crime Lipstick  Poisonberry
 
EYEBROWS:
MUG Eyeshadow Bitten
 
How it looks when you apply it normally, So much darker then. still a pretty color <3
 
 
Bonus;
Dog enjoying the sun on our balcony <3
 
 

Kommentarer

Postat av: Natalie Cooper ★

Publicerad 2014-03-14 18:13:31

I love this look! I'm quite similar, I always feel really 'dressed up' in a bright lip colour, especially paired with bright eyeshadows, so I hardly ever do it in the daytime, but it looks so pretty on you. Maybe i'll be brave this weekend and try it out myself haha xx

Svar: thank you! I love bright and bold ips. But I'm just a wuss and do not dare for some reason to walk outside with it :C it feels like everyone is staring at me if I would go out with it, even thoug they probably don't even notice that I exist hah!
Emily

Postat av: Natalie Cooper ★

Publicerad 2014-03-14 18:14:32

I love this look! I don't wear bright lips too often during the day either, but it looks so lovely on you. Maybe I'll be brave this weekend and try it out haha xx

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emily

Makeup enthusiast, Love playing with it, Love buying it and I love to create characters with it. do you have questions or just wants to talk to me in general, please contact me here: [email protected]

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela