Trickmetolife

I just try to put color into this grey world

Todays look - Indulgence

Publicerad 2014-09-14 02:33:56 i FOTD - Blue, FOTD - Copper, FOTD - Orange, Makeup,

 
You know that palette you own, the one you WANT to love. And you give it SO many chances, and even though you've tried almost every combination there is with primer, pencils and sticky bases nothing works?
Well, The Too Faced Sweet Indulgence palette is one of those palettes for me. The eyeshadows doesn't seem to stick, Not even with the famous Nyx pencil in Milk. I've tried this on so many occations, and I want to like it, I want it to be good. It seemed good when I swatched it and tried it out on my hand, But I didn't see how dissapointing it was untill I actually did a look with it. the colors are gorgerous, the eyeshadows are creamy and pigmented, But somehow it doesn't want to stick to the eyelids no matter what the base is, So the color fades alot within the hour. And unfortunately that makes this one of my least reached for palettes.
 
This look is also from the beginning/end of spring this year. I still have a few left untill I have to find my inspiration to go crazy with makeup again. And I don't want this blog to en up like nothing. I do that way to much. Find something I'm passionate about, do everything for it, and then just throw it all away. And I'm done with it. I love makeup, and I am, if you don't mind me sayin so; pretty darn good at it, and I know what I'm doing for the most part. That is more than I can say for some people I know that actually works with makeup for a living.
Anywho, I know the light kinda ducks on these, and the color on the pictures is WAY to blue, But that's just how the light was that day, And I was trying to make the colors show more when I edited the pictures. Not that it did help that much either, but I think you can understand what I was going for in this look eitherway.
 
I hope you'll enjoy this look,
Take care <3
 
 
FACE:
MIYO Fresh face Foundation 01 Vanilla
Viva la Diva 3 in 1 concealer
Skinfood Peach Sake finishing powder
Too Faced Sun Bunny Light
Too Faced La vie en Rose
Too Faced Candlelight Glow
 
EYES:
Urban Decay Primer Potion
NYX Jumbopencil Milk
Too Faced Eyeshadow Satin Sheets
Too Faced Eyeshadow Cop a Teal
Too Faced Eyeshadow In the Buff
Too Faced Eyeshadow Black Sugar
Too Faced Eyeshadow Copper Peony
Urban Decay 24/7 Liquid Eyeliner
Me/now Eye/lipliner pencil Brown
Yves Rocher Sexy Pulp Mascara
 
EYEBROWS:
Viva la Diva Mix & Match eyebrow colour 02 Blond
 
LIPS:
EuPhidra conditioning lipstick Skin color S01
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emily

Makeup enthusiast, Love playing with it, Love buying it and I love to create characters with it. do you have questions or just wants to talk to me in general, please contact me here: [email protected]

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela