Trickmetolife

I just try to put color into this grey world

Todays Look - Dark Fairy

Publicerad 2015-12-02 11:14:00 i FOTD - Black, FOTD - Red,

 
This is my costume!
I was a dark fairy, and I made the wings by myself.
I could've made them better, but I had to work with what I had, since I didn't have muck money for flowers and such. and it was fun!
 
The makeup portion of this post is made a few days eralier, when I decided to try out the makeup I had in mind, and I instantly felt like this was it!
unfortunately I had a mishap with one of my contacts, ( it aperently got stuck in the lid when I used them last, and cot caught in the screw part, so it broke, therefore I only have one contact in in those photos.
 
The headband is made by a friend, and maybe you recognize it from this photoshoot from some years ago now, Although she have remade it into what I have on now. the corset is also the same one used in the photoshoot. Honestly, most of my inspiration comes from that photoshoot. Elin (the model) Was kind enough to borrow me the headband and corset, the rest is from my warderobe, most of them things I haven't used in years!
And the wings is made by myself, as stated earlier.
Now I can't wait untill halloween, and see what the pther peoples reaction is going to be!
 
*edit*
well, got no pictures of the whole costume. but it turned out GREAT. I got lots of compliments, and people who tought it was creepy looking at my eyes, because I fixed another pair of mesh lenses.
And why am I putting it up a month later you ask?
the answer is that I simply forgot about it...
 
If you are interested of seeing a closeup of the wings, I can easily fix that. Although now they're kinda battered up since halloween haha!
 
FACE:
The Body Shop All in one Instablur
Viva la diva 3 in 1 concealer #1 eyes and spots
Sugar n' Spice Foundation
Mother home contouring palette
Maybelline Fitme! concealer #15
Sugarpill Eyeshadow Love + and Dollipop
Lush Skin Tint Unge igen
Too Faced Eyeshadow Champagne Truffle
 
EYES:
Too Faced Shadow Insurance
Sugarpill Eyeshadow Love +
MakeupGeek Eyeshadow Corrupt
The Body Shop Mascara Super Volume
LandBis Eyeliner Pen
Ebay Lashes + Lashgrip Adhesive
 
EYEBROWS:
LandBis Eyeliner Pen
 
LIPS:
ModelCo Cheek + lip tint Rosy red
 
CONTACTS:
 
JEWLLERY:
Pentacle chocker; Ebay
Amethyst Pendant; Ebay
Skeleton Hand: Ebay
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emily

Makeup enthusiast, Love playing with it, Love buying it and I love to create characters with it. do you have questions or just wants to talk to me in general, please contact me here: [email protected]

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela