Trickmetolife

I just try to put color into this grey world

The Incredible FaceMask review

Publicerad 2015-09-11 10:26:05 i Reviews,

 
So, A while ago I got offered to try out MayBeauty's The incredible face mask, and I thought why not? Since I've heard lot about it and seen it here and there.
 
So what does it do?
Well, It's a peel off mask that is said to remove blackheads, acne, dead skin and oil.
and does it do that?
 
That's actually a hard question for me to answer since I don't realyl struggles with any of that, except for the blackheads, and then they're not super noticable anyway. So I brought in the big guns and asked my SO if he was interested in trying it aswell with me, since he does have oilier skin and struggles more with acne/pimples and blackheads.
But for the sake of this review I tried it on first and talk about what I thought of it to begin with :)
 
And you'll get a 30% off the price if you either klick here, or put trickfacemask30 in the checkout :)
 
You can either get the "try it out package" which is 249 sek and contains 5 sheets, a brush and a guide.
Or you can get the bigger one for 379 sek which contains 12 sheets, a guide and a brush.
 
 
The instructions are very easy to follow. and they're not kidding about the "can remove facial hair" part, I got to learn it the hard way haha!
 
 
The mask is completely black, and it actually cam as a chock for me when I first opened it up haha! I must have totally missed that they said it was black when I read the email. either way, Itäs easy to apply, and one sheet goes a loooong way!
And the brush actually makes it easy to apply, it's not fiddly like some other brushes can be, And it made it kind of even :)
Although, I do not recommend putting it all over the face as I've done above, Because it will cling on to the fine hair everyone have on  their faces and rip them off when you are taking the mask off, it was a very painfull process, so I would recommend putting it where you need it instead of all over the place, or do patches with it.
 
 
once it dries you'll feel how the mask is pulling on the skin, kinda like it's givin you a facelift, and every tiny move you do  with the face is a workout, but now comes the fun par! peeling it off and see the result!
 
Like I said; the peeling of the mask process is kind of painful to do, and I wanted it off in once piece, which I managed. and I'm sparing eveyrone how the mask looked on the inside, it was nasty haha! it definetly removed almost all of my blackheads, especially those arounf my nose.
 
here's a before and after, And I know that they are in completely different lightning, But you can actually see the difference anyway.
So this is a good product, but I use it more like a pore strip shen I use it, since I really don't need it all over my face. And speaking if all over the face:
I recommend doing this a couple of hours before if you're going out. Because it does rip off the finer hair on your face, so you will be all red an patchy ( you can see a bit on the after photo above)
but all in all I do recommend this actually. especially if you have a bit more oilier skin or struggle with a lot of blackheads.
 
oh! And my So?
Well, It did work on him, and the result showed a lot more on him than it did on me. We tried the "patch" system instead og whole face covered, it seemed to work a bit more actually, But it still pulled on the small hairs, but we noticed that if you rip it off like a bandaid it's not as painful, well it is, but you don't really react to it like when you're slooooowly pulling it off..
Unfortunately I do not have any pictures of him and how it looks afterwards..

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emily

Makeup enthusiast, Love playing with it, Love buying it and I love to create characters with it. do you have questions or just wants to talk to me in general, please contact me here: [email protected]

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela