Trickmetolife

I just try to put color into this grey world

Todays Look - Fortune Teller

Publicerad 2015-10-15 15:33:02 i FOTD - Black, FOTD - Pink,

 
 
So, I've been going bananas and trying to find inspiration to my halloween costume.(i'm not telling you what I'm going to be yet, Not until I have all the pieces)
And all of a sudden I fell over Victoria Francés beautiful artwork, and I remembered that I really liked the makeup she paints on her characters and have may times had the thought of recreating some of them.
So there I was, looking at her website and found this makeup on one of her girls (pictures will be last in the post) and I just felt that I HAVE to recreate it. although I did add some things, and this would have been SO much more complete if I had White out mesh contacts that I'm going to get soon.
and I must say, that the pictures really doesn't do the makeup justice, because it had a way better effect in real life.
And the secret to my upper lashes is that I painted them white, and then stacked a pair of thick black lashes on top, but somehow the camera washes it out.
Oh well, I do hope that you like this makeup, because I will most probably do some more inspired by her artwork.
 
FACE:
The Body Shop All in one Instablur
Viva la diva 3 in 1 concealer #1 eyes and spots
Sugar n' Spice Foundation
Mother home contouring palette
Lush Skin Tint Ung Igen
Maybelline Fitme! concealer #15
Sugarpill Eyeshadow Poison Plum
 
EYES:
Too Faced Shadow Insurance
Nyx Jumbopencil Black Bean
Urban Decay Eyeshadow Tease
MakeupGeek Eyeshadow White Lies
MakeupGeek Eyeshadow cupcake
MakeupGeek Eyeshadow Simply Marlena
MakeupGeek Eyeshadow Corrupt
Isadora Glossy Eyesliner #40 Glossy
Stargazer Mascara White
LandBis Eyeliner Pen
Ebay Lashes + Lashgrip Adhesive
Ebay Black Rhinestones
 
EYEBROWS:
The body Shop Eyedefiner Smoky Black
 
LIPS:
MeNow Long lasting lipgloss #18
Viva la Diva Lipstick #19 Cream
TGR Lipgloss Clear
 
 
 
Thw pictures that was the inspiration for this makeup:
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emily

Makeup enthusiast, Love playing with it, Love buying it and I love to create characters with it. do you have questions or just wants to talk to me in general, please contact me here: [email protected]

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela